GRANVILLE — Incumbent Selectboard member Nicole Berndt won her third three-year term on the board after receiving 32 more votes than her challenger Anthony “Tony” Novak.

Out of 348 votes cast, Berndt got 190 or 54.6% to Novak’s 158 or 45.4%, according to Granville Town Clerk Christina Teter who was reelected as clerk for a new three-year term in the election that took place on Monday.

“I am relieved to be able to continue with the work I’m doing to serve our town,” Berndt wrote in an email about her reelection. “[And] I am humbled to have their trust and support to continue to help lead this town for another three years,” Berndt said in an email statement on her reelection.

She wrote that her successful campaign wouldn’t have been possible without the people who “worked tirelessly for my campaign and our community.”

Her challenger also thanked those who supported his run for the seat.

“I’d like to thank those people who signed on to get me on the ballot and then support me through the process,” Novak wrote in an email.

He said it was “nice to see a close race with a lot of participation.”

Teter thanked Novak for running.

“It always piques local interest when there is a contest,” Teter said.

She also thanked voters for participating.

“I also want to thank all the voters who came out to vote and let them know that their vote counts; especially in local elections where candidates win or lose by a small margin,” she said.

 The other offices on the ballot were moderator, town clerk, assessor, two seats on the Planning Board, library trustee, constable, Southwick-Tolland-Granville Regional School District School Committee as the Granville representative and five seats on the Recreation Committee.

Richard N. Pierce ran unopposed for reelection as town moderator and on his open seat on the Planning Board.

There was an open seat on the Planning Board for a two-year term. Teter said there were a large number of write-ins and Pierce will be contacting those whose names were written to ask if they would be willing to serve. A person had yet to be chosen by press time.

Christopher C. Bouwer was reelected for a three-year term as assessor.

April Labreque was reelected for a three-year term as library trustee.

Current Selectboard member Scott J. Bergeron was reelected for a one-year term as town constable.

Pamela C. Petschke was reelected to a three-year term on the STGRSD School Committee.

All the incumbents for the five seats on the Recreation Committee were reelected: Robert Beckwith, Linda M. Blakesley, William B. Blakesley, James E. Daley, and Theodora J. Daley.

Teter said 28% of the town’s 1,239 registered voters turned out for the election.