SOUTHWICK — A race is shaping up for at least one seat on the May 14 town election ballot in Southwick.

Kim Perron, who has twice unsuccessfully applied to fill mid-term vacancies on the Southwick-Tolland-Granville Regional School Committee, has returned nomination papers to run for the three-year elected term as a non-partisan candidate, the town clerk said. Republicans are expected to renominate incumbent committee Chair Robert Stevenson when they caucus, 5:30-7 p.m. Friday, April 5, in the Land Use Room on the second floor of Town Hall, 454 College Hwy., Southwick.

Additionally, according to Russell Fox, speaking on behalf of the Republican Town Committee, several other Republican incumbents have indicated they plan to run for re-election: Doug Moglin, chair of the Select Board; David Sutton, a Planning Board member; Dean Rankin, for the Dickinson School Trustees; and David B. Meczywor for the Water Commission. All are three-year terms except Planning Board, a five-year term.

On the Cemetery Commission, Harold Jarvis Odiorne Jr. has decided against serving for another three years, and Republicans are expected to nominate Darcie Rock.

Incumbent Republicans still deciding include Hollie Patrica Hamelin for a three-year term on the Board of Assessors; Mikenzie Leigh Cain, a registered nurse, for a three-year term on the Board of Health; Tracy R. Meczywor, for a three-year term on the Library Board of Trustees; and Richard L. Harriman, for a three-year term on the Parks and Recreation Commission. In all cases, said Fox, the party has backup candidates in mind if the incumbents choose not to run.

The town’s Democratic Town Committee caucused March 13 and nominated Jennifer D. Belden for re-election for a three-year term on the Southwick Library Board of Trustees, and Andrea L. Bugbee for a two-year term on the Library Board of Trustees.

There are two seats currently occupied by independents. Bryan D. Walker’s three-year term on the Community Preservation Committee is up, as is Jeanne Reed’s three-year term on the Parks and Recreation Commission.

Southwick’s town election is scheduled for 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Tuesday, May 14. Voters will also have the option of voting by mail, and five days of early in-person voting, May 6-10. The last day to register to vote in time for the election is May 3.