RUSSELL — At the Russell Town Caucus on April 25, the nominations were almost all for current committee members, according to Town Clerk Kim Morgan.

Morgan said the only new nomination was Jody Genovese for library trustee, a seat formerly filled by Gloria Farrell. Farrell is a selectman and constable for the town, and is stepping down as library trustee.

There are currently no contests for elected positions in Russell; however, residents not nominated at town caucus have until 5 p.m. on May 6 to file nomination papers with the Board of Registrars to appear on the June 3 town election ballot.

Currently nominated to the ballot by the caucus are J. Illtyd Fernandez-Sierra for moderator, Thomas Kulig for selectman, Tara Balboni for Gateway Regional School Committee, Jody Genovese for library trustee, Gloria Farrell for constable, Karen McTaggart for cemetery commissioner, Dennis Moran for sewer commissioner, Louis Garlo for electric light commissioner, Roger Bush for water commissioner, Louis Garlo for tree warden, and Michael Carpenter, James Oleksak and Wiliam Hardie for Planning Board.

Morgan said Finance Committee members are not a caucus nomination, but are nominated from the floor at the Annual Town Meeting.  Finance Committee members whose terms are up this year are Steve Delinickas and Ray Boissonault.

The last day to register to vote in the town election and Town Meeting is May 2. Election polling hours are noon to 8 p.m. Monday, June 3, at Town Hall, 65 Main St. The Town Meeting is at 7 p.m. Monday, June 10, at the former Russell Elementary School at the end of Highland Avenue.