SOUTHWICK — Only two of the 12 seats on the town’s May 14 ballot will have contested races.

The current chair of the Southwick-Tolland-Granville Regional School Committee, Robert Stevenson, will face a challenge from Kimberly Anne Perron, the wife of Select Board member Jason Perron.

Stevenson is finishing his first three-year term on the School Committee and was nominated for reelection by the Southwick Republican Town Committee at its April 6 caucus. The winner of the May 14 election will serve as a Southwick representative on the seven-person committee; the committee elects one of its members as chair.

Perron, who has twice unsuccessfully applied to be appointed to fill midterm vacancies on the School Committee, returned nomination papers to run for the three-year elected term as a non-partisan candidate, according to Jessica Menzone, the acting town clerk.

There will also be a contested race for the Community Preservation Committee. Bryan Walker returned nonpartisan nomination papers for reelection to a three-year term on the CPC, according to the town clerk. Republicans at their caucus nominated Briana Duncan to run against Walker.

Other Republican caucus nominees, who do not have opponents on the ballot, are incumbent Select Board member Douglas Moglin for a three-year term, incumbent Planning Board member David Sutton for a five-year term, incumbent Water Commissioner David B. Meczywor for a three-year term, incumbent Dickinson School trustee Dean Rankin for a three-year term, Darcie Rock for a three-year term on the Cemetery Commission, John Francis Cain for a three-year term on the Board of Assessors, Patricia Labieniec for a three-year term on the Board of Health and Tracy Meczywor for one of two available three-year terms on the Library Board of Trustees.

Southwick Democrats, who caucused in March, nominated Jennifer D. Belden for reelection to the other three-year library trustees seat. They also nominted  Andrea L. Bugbee for an open two-year seat as a library trustee.

Two three-year seats are up for election on the Parks and Recreation Commission. Republicans nominated Daniel Welch for one of them, and incumbent Richard Harriman is running for the other.

Southwick’s town election is scheduled for 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Tuesday, May 14, in Town Hall, 454 College Hwy. Voters also have the option of voting by mail, and participating in five days of in-person early voting. Early voting, also at Town Hall, is noon to 6 p.m. Monday and Thursday, May 6 and 9; 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Tuesday and Wednesday, May 7-8; and noon to 4 p.m. Friday, May 10. The last day to register to vote in time for the election is May 3, at the treasurer-collector-clerk’s office in Town Hall.