WESTFIELD — Polls will be open 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. across Massachusetts for the “Super Tuesday” presidential primary election on Tuesday, March 5, including at the usual voting locations in Westfield.

Additionally, Westfield still has in-person early voting opportunities remaining, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 29, and Friday, March 1, with registered voters from all parts of the city able to vote on the second floor of City Hall, 59 Court St. All communities also allow early voting by mail, as long as the ballots are returned before polls close on March 5.

Each voter can cast only one presidential primary ballot. Registered members of the Democratic, Libertarian or Republican parties can vote in their party’s primary election only. Voters who are registered but unenrolled in a party — also called “independent” — can choose any one of the three party ballots.

Candidates on the Democratic ballot, in ballot order, are Dean Phillips, incumbent President Joseph Biden, and Marianne Williamson. Candidates on the Libertarian ballot are, from top to bottom, Jacob George Hornberger, Michael D. Rectenwald, Chase Russell Oliver, Michael Ter Maat and Lars Damian Mapstead. Candidates on the Republican ballot are, in order, Chris Christie, Ryan Binkley, Vivek Ramaswamy, Asa Hutchinson, Donald Trump, Ron DeSantis and Nikki Haley. Several of the GOP candidates are appearing on the ballot despite having already suspended their campaigns. In each party’s presidential race, “no preference” and write-ins are also options.

Democratic and Republican voters will also help choose one man and one woman to represent their state Senate district on state party committees. For the district that includes Westfield, Montgomery and Russell, there are no contests on the Democratic ballot, where Marjorie Dunehew of Holyoke is the only candidate for state committee woman and Daniel Kelly of West Springfield is the only candidate for state committee man. Republicans have a choice of Nathan Bech of West Springfield or Richard Berrena of Holyoke for state committee man. Linda Vacon of Holyoke is the only candidate for GOP state committee woman.

Voting on March 5 will be in the traditional precinct polling places spread throughout the city:

  • Ward 1: Precinct A at Southampton Road Elementary School, 330 Southampton Rd.; Precinct B at Westfield High School, 177 Montgomery Rd.
  • Ward 2: Both precincts at Westfield Senior Center, 45 Noble St.
  • Ward 3: Precinct A at Franklin Avenue Elementary School, 22 Franklin Ave. Precinct B at Westfield Technical Academy, Lower Campus, 33 Smith Ave.
  • Ward 4: Precinct A at Second Congregational Church, 487 Western Ave. Precinct B at Highland Elementary School, 34 Western Ave.
  • Ward 5: Both precincts at Munger Hill Elementary School, 33 Mallard Lane.
  • Ward 6: Both precincts at Paper Mill Elementary School, 148 Paper Mill Rd.

Westfield voters who are not sure which ward and precinct is theirs can enter their address at www.sec.state.ma.us/wheredoivotema to find their polling place. Voters can enter their information at www.sec.state.ma.us/VoterRegistrationSearch to confirm that they are registered to vote.

mballway@thereminder.com | + posts